About The Author

22406055_1678210975530988_3357318962878768261_nJulie A. D’Arcy grew up reading the likes of Lord of the Rings, Once and Future King and every fairy-tale she could get her hands on. Later on falling in love with the works of David Gemmell, Terry Brooks, and Johanna Lindsey.

As a child, she spent hours drawing and writing stories to accompany the pictures she drew. Graduating to writing short stories and poems as a teenager, often being asked to include poems in the school magazine.

Her love of both the Fantasy and the Romance genres prompted her to try her hand at writing her own novel combining both.

Her first book, Time of the Wolf, was published in 1999 and went on to win the 1999 Dorothy Parker RIO Award for Women’s fantasy fiction. She was also runner-up in the Australian RWA Ruby Award, the U.S.A, PEARL AWARD, and the SAPPHIRE AWARD. (Time of the Wolf has been given an update and was released by The Wild Rose Press on 13th Jan. 2021.) And received several 5-star reviews and a Crowned Heart from InD’tale Magazine.

Julie A. D’Arcy has written seven full-length novels and four novellas. Her Heroic Fantasy Romance The Cross of Tarlis: The Awakening was released in Feb. 2022 and the second part of the series The Cross of Tarlis: The Reckoning, on 26th September 2022.

She lives in rural Victoria, Australia with her two spoiled Oriental cats, Sarsha and Keila. 

1 thought on “About The Author”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s